Code for arduino using A02YYW to read on internet

Hi, I wish to read the level of the water tanks on my property remotely, I was able to do on site via my router using a using an HC-SR04. However, water damage to the sensor prompted me to replace the sensor with an A02YYUW . I have used the sketch you supplied on your web page and it works ok.
The problem is I cannot get the sensor to work on an IP address! It will work on the serial monitor ok, but I cannot get it to print to my PC. I am a novice at this coding business however, despite my age I am determined to get it going. Are you able to suggest any ideas or at least point me in the right direction. I have included the code I wrote initially (with some help from online research) for the HC-SR04
Many Thanks

[//Measurement of distance to water level in Shed Tanks

#include <SPI.h>
#include<Ethernet.h>
#include<b64.h>
#include<SoftwareSerial.h>

//MAC Address
byte mac [] = {0xDE,0xAD,0xBE,0xEF,0xFE,0xED};
IPAddress ip(192, 168, 0, 209  );
EthernetServer server(80);

//Define connections to the sensor
int pinRX = 6;
int pinTX = 5;

//Array to store incoming serial data
unsigned char data_buffer [4] = {0};

// Integer to store distance
int distance = 0;

// Variable to hold checksum
unsigned char CS;

// Object to represent software serial port
SoftwareSerial mySerial(pinRX, pinTX);

void setup() {
  // Set up serial monitor
  Serial.begin(9600);
  Ethernet.begin (mac);
  server.begin ();

server.println ("Distance to water level");
  Serial.print ("Server started on: ");
  Serial.println (Ethernet.localIP () );

//Set up software serial port
  mySerial.begin(9600);

}

void loop() {
  // Run if data available
  if (mySerial.available() > 0) {
    delay(4);

// Check for packet header character 0xff
    if (mySerial.read() == 0xff) {

//Insert header into array
      data_buffer[0] = 0xff;

// Read remaining 3 characters of data and insert into array
      for (int i = 1; i < 4; i++) {