Help please with unique BT/Arduino project

I’m looking for some information about Arduino and Bluetooth. I have an assessment project to do for Uni and to fulfil the assessment requirements I would like to build something similar to the crude diagram attached.

The project consists of several (2-3) separate devices each with a different sensor (Temp/Light/Motion/etc) communicating to a central hub over Bluetooth, I’m pretty sure I can achieve this using a Raspberry Pi as the Hub, but I would like to try to achieve it using an Arduino as the hub.

What I need most is advice on what modules I need for the Arduino hub to enable it to use multiple Bluetooth connections.

I’ve learned that almost any BT module (HC-05/HC-06/HM-10) will allow a single pairing but I need multiple pairings.

And please, I have already had very many “This should work” and “Probably will work” but I’m a student on a budget so I can’t afford trial and error solutions, please only respond with solutions you know will work.

Also, any advice for controllers for the sensor devices would be welcome, currently I just plan to use Arduino Uno’s (Which Uni has so I don’t need to buy) with HC-05 modules, but if a solution requires different sensor controllers I might be able to afford that in my budget.

I think I can handle the Python coding for both the Hub and the sensors but if you have any examples handy they would also be appreciated.

Finally, the project is due by end of April 2023.

BTW, The diagram was made in Visio using a stencil I found here for the Arduino/DHT22 sensor shapes in case this is of use to anyone else.

Hi Daniel
Welcome. I think you are in the right place to get info BUT.

This is all OK if by chance you find someone who has already done this. If not it reads like you want someone else to do all of any experimental work for you. You are not going to learn much that way. All you want to do is bolt it all together. You have not allowed a great deal of time for too much trials.