Ironman Face plate mechanism via use of servo, lighting control all run via blue tooth?

Hi Everyone,

I’m VERY NEW TO THIS sort of thing, I haven’t done any type of coding or anything like that but I want to learn!

So I’ve spent the last 400hrs 3D printing an Ironman Helmet, Now I’m wanting to make the face plate move up and down I’ve designed a leaver and hinge to allow the faceplate to move up and down but i have know idea how to make the servo move, i spent the weekend researching and found that I could buy a SparkFun servo trigger to allow me to move the servo, I looked at hopefully using a toggle switch or perhaps a bluetooth device to be able to push a button and have the helmet move up, then flick the switch back and have the helmet close.

I own a soldering iron but have only soldered bigger cables (on my 3D printer) have never soldered anything small. So I’m a little worried on that part.

I Also want to make the eyes light up as well, I’ve read a lot of posts on the internet on how to do that but I’m very unsure on how that’ll work as well.
So perhaps there is a few tutorials i can do to learn how these things work. I’m also looking for some sort of board that maybe able to control the servo or servos (a couple for various parts of the helmet) as well as the lighting of the eyes, even putting a head set and micro phone connecting to bluetooth to allow you to use voice recognition or even to make a call.

I know that may seen kinda ridiculous in a sense but i’d like to give it a try.

Id like to some how have a screen either located in the helmet as show in a photo attached or located on the arm. if the screen was located in the helmet perhaps even have it controlled via voice and button.

I have know idea what i need to complete any of this, I really need help! but I want to learn. I do work full time in the army but i do have a lot of free time to learn new things.