Right portable power supply for Arduino project

I am very new to Arduino and helping some school-age kids with a project requiring portable power. They would like the power to be rechargeable so they can easily recharge as required and they want it to be relatively simple so they can focus on the main project. The project involves the following components:

I’ve done some research so just want to double-check before I order the extra things we need.

If I assume that the Uno draws < ~50mA + Bluetooth shield (tech spec says 50mA) and Pixy2 (tech spec says ~140mA), then I think that 0.5A will be enough for the project.

Q: Have I got this right?

Looking through various options, it appears one good option is the Adafruit PowerBoost 500 Charger (https://core-electronics.com.au/powerboost-500-charger-rechargeable-5v-lipo-usb-boost-at-500ma.html) along with an appropriate 3.7V LiPo battery (e.g. https://core-electronics.com.au/polymer-lithium-ion-battery-2000mah-38459.html) to give ~4 hours of usage before recharge (they only really need it to run for an hour or so but this gives enough headroom without being excessive). The 5V output from the PowerBoost can be connected to the USB on the Uno and the 0.5A will be sufficient to power everything they need. The PowerBoost is almost perfect out-of-the-box but I understand that the USB port requires some soldering plus if they want a switch (e.g. https://core-electronics.com.au/breadboard-friendly-spdt-slide-switch.html), this will also need some soldering (new skill to learn!)

Q: Do you agree that the PowerBoost would be appropriate for this project? Do you have another suggestion that would suit better with regards to recharging and simplicity requirements?