Would this display also work on a RPzW?

This display

It is just if it is on a normal RasPi, the power and USB connections would make it difficult for the job I want to do.

I have no experience here, but the display says it plugs into the GPIO pins. The RPi0 has compatible GPIO pins as far as I’m aware.

How did you get your Zero? It never seems to be in stock here.

1 Like

It is an “old” one I that is may going to be re-purposed if the display works.

Any Rasbarry Pi Arfter Rasbarry Pi 1 Will Support Any Hdmi Tv Or monitor

Thanks.

But this is a LCD display that plugs onto the GPIO pins.

It is sold to plug onto a RPI2,3…

If the GPIO pins are same for same RPI2,3 and 0… Why shouldn’t it work on the 0?

I just don’t want to let the magic smoke out of either.

Raspberry PI 2, 3, Zero & ZeroW GPIO explained Link below

Exsample

Exsample Layout image for Pi 1 To pi zero

1 Like

So it should work???

Strange they negate mentioning it also works on a RPZ too.

1 Like

should work if you carefully follow the diogram but if need be you can find projects of your type on YouTube as a tutorial

1 Like

Hey Andrew,

That one is compatible with the Pi Zero/Zero W. Just make sure you install the library specified in the product page (LCD-show). I updated the page with the “It should be noted that this display is compatible with all Model B/B+ Raspberry Pi’s” but I forgot that technically didn’t include Pi Zero!

1 Like

Thanks.

I shall try to get it done when I can. Alas there was a whole lot of train crashes just happened which has really messed with my time line.

1 Like

keep up updated and if need be source out support staff or search for tutorials on the protect you have underway

Can someone advise if it’s compatible with the A+ Pi? the others are mentioned but not the A+, and I’d like to be sure.

There’s no apparent reason why it wouldn’t. It should work on any and all Pis.

Hi everyone,