4 Pin Connector for a cosplay!

Hello,

I need a “4 pin connector” to complete the circuit for a LED light strip + remote control/12V power. The remote control allows me to control the colour of the lights. I’ve never done circuit things before and I feel totally like a fish out of water, I don’t know exactly what “4 pin connector” I need. Any help would be appreciated and if you need any more details let me know and I will try to be as clear as possible.

Thank you so much!

1 Like

Any photos ??? There are literally hundreds of different 4 pin connectors out there.
Cheers Bob

1 Like

One would nearly have to see that or find someone familiar with what you show (not me). That black connector with the pine is just a bit of header strip. May or may not have the correct pin size for that white female connector. Do you have all the bits? There maybe should be some sort of control box somewhere that these connectors plug into. Something has to drive the LEDs and provide the switching smarts to change colours. Maybe some pics of everything you have might help.
Cheers Bob

2 Likes

I can’t take a photo right now but perhaps this helps, I have purchased this:
And I have a 12V power supply

Thanks so much for helping, I appreciate it!
1 Like

Also the 4 pin does not fit into that socket. The socket is circular, the pins are square

Something like [this]?
You can search on “4PIN Male Connector Wire Cable For 3528 5050 RGB LED Strip Light”.

Looks promising! Thanks so much :slight_smile:

Had a look at that link. Does not tell much does it. It does look like they intended that header strip to plug into the connector but maybe not???. Are there any markings on the connector indicating what pin does what? Did any documentation or wiring diagram come with it? The link that Jeff provided may be what you are after, I am not familiar with and try to stay away from these obscure devices.
Cheers Bob