DRI0044 Dual Motor Driver(TB6612)

Hi All,
First up, I am a newbie to this world of RPi, Python, motors and stuff. I am slowly learning, mostly concentrating on motors for some simple robotics.
I can generally manage to work my way through the
the problems by searching online.
My problem at the moment is,I have purchased, from Core Elects, a DRI0044 Dual Motor Driver(TB6612) to drive two Dagu DC motors . I am unable to find any info on wiring to my RPi 3B by searching online.

I can find some that must be using an earlier version of TB6612 which has 2x GPIO (‘inA1/inB1,inA2/inB2’) outputs ,“PWM” and “Standby” per motor.
The DRI0044 I have been supplied has 2 only outputs per motor. DIR1 , PWM 1 and DIR2 ,PWM2
( plus VCC ,VM(12V) and 2xGND)
So , I am in need off assistance to get my GPIO connected to the DRI0044 and some code to use to get motor control .
Hoping someone can help
Cheers
Trev

Hi Trevor.
The picture I am looking at for CoreElectronics SKU DR10044 shows quite clearly Dir 1, PWM 1, Dir 2, PWM 2 Which will be direction and speed control for motors 1 & 2. Gnd & VCC for logic supply. M1+, M1-, M2+, M2-, Gnd & VM (<12V) which are connections to the 2 motors and motor power (less than 12V).
Cheers Bob

Thankyou for the quick reply Bob, much apreciated.
I need to know how to connect the DIR1\2 and PWM1\2 to the RPi.
Do the single DIR1/DIR2 wires carry both “True” and “False” signals for each motor?
Wiring diag would be great.

How is the “GPIO.setup” written ?

As I said , I am pretty new to RPi and robotics, I don’t mind doing the search but I cannot find much info on this driver. Still looking.
Cheers
Trev

I suppose you would say they do. A “0” would allow drive one way and “1” reverses the direction as “Dir” implies. PWM is the Pulse Width Modulation signal to control motor speed.