Electronic Controller for Ultrasonic Humidifier Project

Hi All, thank you in advance!
I am a farmer in NSW trying to start on farm Cheese and fermenting chamber for home business. Making best efforts to learn PCBs etc but struggling.

I would like to design my own Ultrasonic Humidifier that provides ultra fine mist to maintain best practice humidity levels within the chamber. The humidifier itself is a Stainless Steel or Food Grade water reservoir *( approx size of tissue box) in which the transducer is mounted on bottom. All other controllers, electronics, water solenoid is located separately from this unit.

I have the Nebuliser ( TDK Product used in most commercial humidifiers). I can create the steam; however, I need a electronic controller that can:

1. Receive a command from the main refrigerator controller to turn the humidifier on and off. This is through the humidity sensor ( inside cabinet) via humidity differentials programmed in Main Fridge Control panel
  2. Control the automatic water top up via 3 x optical sensors mounted in the wall of the tank, via a 12Vdc water solenoid. a. Low Low level Alarm= switch off power, b. Low Level: open water solenoid, c. High Level = turn off water solenoid.
  3. operate a 12 volt fan
  4. Operate with 48 Vac (out)and 12 Vdac (out) power supplies

Note: I have previously had the system operating using cheap E Bay float type sensors, however, I have gone to optical digital sensors that are small, no moving parts. The optimum water level is 4-5 cm so other type sensors are to bulky. Note: I am using a baffle to create minimal water disturbance inside chamber.

I am looking some support in the build of the controller. I live in NSW.
Ultrasonic Humidifier.pdf (140.1 KB)
Thank you Paul

3 Likes

Hi Paul, welcome to the forum!