OLED Display Module for Raspberry Pi Pico, 1.3inch, SPI/I2C (64×128) (CE07878)

This is a placeholder topic for "OLED Display Module for Raspberry Pi Pico, 1.3inch, SPI/I2C (64×128) “ comments.

1.3” OLED Display module an Embedded SH1107 Driver, Using SPI/I2C Bus.

Read more

1 Like

Nice display, I copied the PiicoDev code from the OLED display to make a nice little temperature plotter for the TMP115

2 Likes

Hi Warren,

Cheers for letting us know the PiicoDev code works here too! I’ll update the product page with this info just in case someone is wondering this in the future :slight_smile:

Yes I only used the code for the graph2D and updategraph2D. I had to modify it a little bit.

2 Likes

Hi There, I’m new to using the RPI Pico and have a small (probably silly question).
I i purchase a RPI Pico with stackable headers, would i be able to stack a motor driver like this beneath the RPI:

and then insert a display like this above?

I’m looking to operate a stepper motor repeated and use the display to output the number of cycles

Hi Charlie,

These are both designed to go on the bottom of a Pico, so I don’t think you can arrange them in the way that you want.

I would look into setting the Pico up on a breadboard with an OLED module and motor driver separate. For example here are some affordable parts we make here in Newcastle. You can move to a protoboard if you want to make it more permanent.

Note, this might need some light soldering, but that’s something well worth being comfortable in IMO.

Hi Warren, do yo have a link to the code you used? I’m having trouble getting this display working with my pi pico.
I ran the SH1107 driver code eventually got that to run without errors but nothing comes up on the screen during the demo test.

1 Like

I think Warren is referring to this guide:

But I’m not sure how to adapt this to a different driver, perhaps you’ll have to dig into the PiicoDev code and pluck out the graphing bits.

1 Like

Thanks James,