Help with equipment list

Hi, this is my first post.
I’m new to Raspberry Pi and have just a little electronics experience, but am familiar with Python and OpenCV.
I’m planning a university project but because of lockdown won’t have access to the uni workshop or equipment.
Basically, it involves using Raspberry Pi to gather images from 2 cameras, coordinating each frame with a flash from separate LED light sources, then doing some basic image processing on the images gained before displaying the resultant image. Ultimately the device should be head-mounted but that’s not so important at this stage.
Where I am locked down I have just a set of screwdrivers and a pair of pliers along with my laptop and iPad.
It’s been suggested to me that I should get two RP4’s, each connected to a RP camera. Also that I will need something like a MOSFET SSR to control the LED light sources (or I guess one for each LED).
I would really appreciate it if some of you experts looked over my putative equipment list in case there are things I am missing, or things redundant. Otherwise I can see myself spending lots of time waiting for extra deliveries.

• RP4 4G X 2
  • RP PSU X 2
  • RP cases X 2
  • Digital multimeter
  • hook up wire spools
  • RP cameras X 2
  • MOSFET X 2
  • Digital soldering station
  • Solder - lead-free
  • Ethernet cable
  • micro SD cards X 2 with NOOBS
  • 12V power supply
  • Cable for 12V power supply
  • female-female jumper leads set
  • male-male jumper leads set
  • male-female jumper leads set
  • alligator jumper lead set
  • alligator to female jumper lead set
  • alligator to male jumper lead set
  • LED’s on starboards with optics
  • Current-limiting resistors for LED’s

Many thanks in advance

1 Like

Hey Andrew,

Welcome to the forum!