School Project Help! Please reply ASAP!

Hi everyone, I’m a high school student currently studying STEM. For a school project, we have to come up with a way to monitor and control the temperature of a room. I need a little help, I have my idea but I don’t exactly know how to do it.

Does anyone know how (using basic arduino components and code) I can control the temperature of a room without having to make some elaborate air conditioning system. I’m completely new to this whole thing and I’m just not sure where to begin. I have some basic Arduino coding knowledge but its not that great so the simpler the better.

Thanks for the help!

Also if it helps, this is everything that I have access to.

• Arduino R3 Uno panels
  • Breakout boards for expansion
  • Breadboards
  • Pin/Socket wires in a number of combinations
  • Batteries - LiPo 2200mAh rechargeable
  • Standard air temp sensors
  • Distance sensors
  • Servos
  • 5v fans
  • LCD Keypad Shield For Arduino
  • Copper Tape - Conductive Adhesive, 5mm
  • Capacitive Soil Moisture Sensor
  • Waterproof DS18B20 Digital temperature
  • 5v-3vLogic Level Converter Bi-Directional
  • Bluetooth Module (HC-05)0
  • Mute Sounds Mini Submersible Pump DC
  • Breakout Board for microSD Card
  • LSM303D 3D Compass and Accelerometer
  • Basic 16x2 Character LCD
  • WiFi Module - ESP8266
  • Panel Mount 10K potentiometer
  • Potentiometer Knob - Soft Touch

A simple temperature measurement sketch with a relay output to turn a fan on and off would probably suffice? A short google will find a good number of examples out there in the wild. Let me know if you cant find something.

1 Like

Hi Augreim,

I’m not sure what you mean by “Standard air temp sensors” but here is a tutorial that might help you read the temperature with an Arduino:

Hey everyone!
I have a STEM project due very soon, and I was wondering if anyone could give me some help on my last minute project.