Hi I'm new to arduino is anyone able to help me develop some code?

Hi I am building a multi input output system to model the operation of a hybrid power system. With inputs being state of charge for a battery, grid electricity price, solar irradiance and 2 different tank pressures. I was planning to simplify this by using potentiometers and switches as the inputs and led’s and 5V fans as the outputs with some logic I have already determined. Is anyone able to assist me with designing this? particularly the code? I would happily pay for anyone to assist me with this project!

1 Like

Happy to assist with Arduino code, don’t need any payment.
First I would need a little more detail as the what the setup will be and the logic. Any pics you can provide would be a great help.
Potentiometer and switch input is ok direct to an Arduino pin; leds with appropriate resistors to limit the current to 1 to 10mA would be ok direct to a pin. Driving a 5V fan might need some form of driver interface, but still easy to achieve.

Look forward to what you can provide.
Cheers
Jim

2 Likes

Hi Jim thank you so much I appreciate any help I can get. I’m trying to keep it basic for the moment with the intention of making my models more complex as I understand more.

My logic would be as follows:

1. If LPT is high AND HPT isn’t high turn on the compressor (Fan1)
  2. If HPT is high turn on the generator (Fan2) on for 1 minute then check condition again
  3. If 2 is true AND SOC is not high charge battery (LED1)
  4. If 2 is true AND SOC is high send power to inverter (LED2)

SOC = battery state of charge indicated by a potentiometer
LPT = low pressure tank high and low state indicated by 2 tactile switches
HPT = high pressure tank high and low state indicated by 2 tactile switches
2 5V relays to control each fan
2 LED’s to indicate power output flow

1 Like

i already have an Elegoo super starter kit
a 10kohm potentiometer (happy to buy any resistance range you recommend)