Raspberry pi Zero W constantly freezes

Hello,
I received my Raspberry Pi Zero W a few weeks ago and unfortunately have had issues with it from day 1. It constantly freezes for no apparent reason, is this a known issue?
I have installed the latest, full version of Raspbian (by etch, because the pi always froze on install from NOOBS) and am using an official RPi power supply.
I am using a 16GB Sandisk Ultra, class 10 micro SD, HDMI adaptor and a Logitech unifying receiver for the mouse and keyboard.
Is it possible this is a software/compatibility issue? Or have I received a faulty Pi?
Any advice would be greatly appreciated, as I am new to the Raspberry Pi.

Hi Joseph,

This is a new one to me. Have you tried a different power supply or SD card? Problems like this most often are caused by a corrupted SD image. Seeing as yours is fresh, that doesn’t seem too likely in this case though.

Thanks for the reply Stephen, I also have a Pi 3B+ and both the SD card and charger work no problems with that. I can try find another SD card and let you know how it works with the zero

What script/package is the RPiZW running - and are there any temperature / voltage warnings?

Hi Graham, sorry for the late reply. I haven’t had a lot of time to play around with the Pi and nail down exactly what freezes it, I’ll post an update in the next couple of days.
I didn’t have any issues on any particular script or package and only got a temperature warning once; when the Pi froze as I was trying to log into my Google account on chromium.
Other times it became unresponsive while installing packages such as BlueZ.

No worries. Perhaps try use Raspbian Lite for some tests, Raspberry Pi Zero isn’t well geared for the GUI overheads of the full version

Hi,
I have the same symptoms on a brand new Raspberry Pi 4 2Gb
(Fully updated OS/Desktop, no other libraries or software yet installed)
I also have a Logitech unifying receiver.